The Blue Bayou – Another Round of Tasty from Blue Moon Burgers

I made my way to Blue Moon Burgers in South Lake Union the other day. For our regular readers this should come as no surprise considering I find myself at one of their locations roughly every other week. Lately I had been building my own burgers, but this time I opted for The Blue Bayou off their signature burger menu.

The Blue Bayou comes on a SODO roll with:

  • Cajun spices
  • Crumbled blue cheese
  • Fresh lettuce
  • Tomato
  • Sweet red onions
  • Pickles
  • Blue Moon sauce

I chose to forego the brew this time since I was lunching on a work day. I did add on an order of fries to go with my burger though, I’m a sucker for the fries at Blue Moon. I had to wait a little bit to get my food since the place was packed at the time, but the burger was well worth the wait.

When I finally received my food I dove right in. The burger was again cooked fantastically and I find myself running out of superlatives for this place. It came out juicy and the Blue Moon sauce paired perfectly with the blue cheese crumbles and the cajun spices. It was a different taste than El Diablo Azul, which had a good amount of spice and brought a lot of heat. The Blue Bayou though still had a good amount of spice to it without bringing that fire from the Blue Devil.

It was a handful though, definitely one of the messier burgers I’ve had, it was borderline over-sauced as it dripped continuously. This isn’t something I typically mind, but on a work day you don’t want to make a mess of yourself. All in all though it was a great burger and another 4.5 stars are going to Blue Moon. I’m really getting tired of the consistency with which Blue Moon does it (sarcasm).

I will definitely be having this one again in the future, probably alternating with El Diablo Azul and my own creations. However, the Chicky Chicky Parm Parm, was brought to my attention by the good folks at Blue Moon and I may be venturing off the burger menu on my next visit.

 

Leave a Reply

