Have Some Fruit with Your Beer at Tacoma Brewing

Venture south on I-5 this week because Tacoma Brewing has been foraging the local Farmers Market to bring us a selection of fruit infused beverages for their “Fruits of Summer Beer Celebration.” Among the beers being offered are:

Raspberry Wheat
Strawberry Wheat
Blueberry Wheat
Rhubarb Wheat
Jalapeno Mango Wheat
Pineapple Mango Wheat
Blackberry Imperial Stout

According to Tacoma Brewing the majority of these beers are based on a 4% American Wheat Ale, while the stout will weigh in at roughly 6.4%.

I’ve been anticipating this event since I found out about it and I’m really looking forward to trying each of these. I am particularly excited about the Rhubarb Wheat and Pineapple Mango Wheat since I’ve never had any type of beer with these ingredients. Of course I have to try the Jalapeno Mango Wheat as well since many of you are aware of my obsession with anything spicy.

This event begins tomorrow (July 18th) and runs through Saturday (July 20th). Thursday and Friday hours are 5-9PM while Saturday will go from 3-9PM. I look forward to seeing you all there for some delicious fruit infused brews!

Leave a Reply

